The Daily Manila Shimbun


Warning: Use of undefined constant you_tube - assumed 'you_tube' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/manila-shimbun/www/wp-content/themes/Manila Shimbun/single-video.php on line 8

Unofficial count shows 12-0 administration victory in 2019 Senate race

May 15, 2019

Filipino voters cast their ballots on Monday in mid-term elections which surveys project would result in a 12-0 or 11-1 victory for the Duterte administration. Partial and unofficial results however gathered Tuesday by the Parish Pastoral Council for Responsible Voting (PPCRV), the citizen’s arm of the Commission on Elections (Comelec) show a 12-0 trend for the administration coalition. At 14th place, the lone opposition bet within striking distance, Liberal Party reelectionist Sen. Bam Aquino, has a Chinaman’s chance of overtaking reelectionists, Sen. JV Ejercito (13th place) and Bong Revilla (12th place). The unofficial count, which represents 98.87 percent of the votes cast, shows Cynthia Villar leading the projected winners. Villar was followed by Sen. Grace Poe, Bong Go, Pia Cayetano, Bato dela Rosa, Sonny Angara, Lito Lapid, Imee Marcos, Francis Tolentino, Koko Pimentel, Nancy Binay, and Bong Revilla.